Filing Begins November 14 for March Primary

Filing begins November 14 for candidates wanting to run for office in the 2016 March primary election.
There will be six local offices up for election including three County Commissioner seats, Precincts 1, 2 and 3, the County Attorney,  Tax Assessor, and Sheriff.
The Commissioner Precinct 2 seat is up for election due to it being an unexpired term.
Tim Sellman currently holds that position, Jim O’Bryan currently holds the Precinct 1 seat and Tommy Holt holds the Precinct 3 seat.
Chad Elkins currently holds the County Attorney seat, Cynthia Aguilar holds the Tax Assessor/Collector seat and Jeff Garner holds the Sheriff position.
Those interested in filing for any of these offices may do so by picking up a packet from the County Clerk’s Office located at the Reagan County Courthouse.
Filing fees for all of the offices up for election are $750.

The Big Lake Wildcat

707 N. Florida St.
PO Box 946
Big Lake, TX 76932
PH: (325) 884-2215
FAX: (325) 884-5771